Open Access Virtual Conference

21st September 2022 | 2pm BST | 9am EST | 6am PST

Join this conference if you want to expand your CRISPR toolbox with advice from leaders and pioneers in the field.

Why you should attend

CRISPR is a fast-moving technology that has revolutionized research, and the toolbox of CRISPR techniques is ever expanding. By joining this conference, you’ll:

  • improve your CRISPR know-how;
  • expand your CRISPR toolkit;
  • discover new, cutting edge CRISPR techniques;
  • get hands-on, practical advice from leaders and pioneers in CRISPR methods.

Places are limited so register now to claim your spot.

Keynote Speakers

Alexis KomorAssistant Professor, University of California, San Diego

Base editing in practice

Antony AdamsonManager, Genome Editing unit at The University of Manchester

Design, Develop, Deliver and Detect – the 4 D’s of CRISPR gene editing

Bill SkarnesProfessor and Director, Cellular Engineering, The Jackson Laboratory

Precise, high-efficiency editing of stem cells to probe human biology and model disease

Speakers

Speaker NameJob, Affiliation

Title of Talk

Speaker NameJob, Affiliation

Title of Talk

Speaker NameJob, Affiliation

Title of Talk

Speaker NameJob, Affiliation

Title of Talk


Program of Events

London 2:00PM
9:00am New York | 6:00am Los Angeles
3:00pm Lund | 6:30pm Chennai
7:00pm Dakai

Opening Remarks

London 2:00PM
9:00am New York | 6:00am Los Angeles
3:00pm Lund | 6:30pm Chennai
7:00pm Dakai

Design, Develop, Deliver and Detect – the 4 D’s of CRISPR gene editing

Antony Adamson
London 3:00PM
10:00am New York | 7:00am Los Angeles
4:00pm Lund | 7:30pm Chennai
8:00pm Dakai

Genome-Specific Primers and Point-of-Care Detection of Wheat Blast Disease Using CRISPR-Cas Technology

Tofazzal Islam
London 3:30PM
10:30am New York | 7:30am Los Angeles
4:30pm Lund | 8:00pm Chennai
8:30pm Dakai

Influence of Diospyros peregrina fruit preparation on DNA methylation in Non–small cell lung cancer (NSCLC)

Sannidhi Bhootra
London 4:00PM
11:00am New York | 8:00am Los Angeles
5:00pm Lund | 8:30pm Chennai
9:00pm Dakai

CRISPRi as an alternative to CRISPR-cut in human iPSC and their differentiated progeny

Pia Johansson

Refreshment Break

Grab a drink, relax and recharge
London 5:00PM
12:00pm New York | 9:00am Los Angeles
6:00pm Lund | 9:30pm Chennai
10:00pm Dakai

Base editing in practice

Alexis Komor
London 6:00PM
1:00pm New York | 10:00am Los Angeles
7:00pm Lund | 10:30pm Chennai
11:00pm Dakai

On demand expression and manipulation control of endogenous genes with DExCon, DExogron and LUXon

Jakub Gemperle

Refreshment Break

Grab a drink, relax and recharge
London 7:00PM
2:00pm New York | 11:00am Los Angeles
8:00pm Lund | 11:30pm Chennai
12:00am Dakai

Precise, high-efficiency editing of stem cells to probe human biology and model disease

Bill Skarnes
London 8:00PM
3:00pm New York | 12:00pm Los Angeles
9:00pm Lund | 12:30am Chennai
1:00am Dakai

Closing Remarks

Registration is now closed

About Lab Meetings Live

For over a decade we, scientists, and companies have been sharing know-how and ideas on the Bitesize Bio platform via articles, webinars, and other rich content. Now we are excited to introduce Lab Meetings Live—the latest extension of Bitesize Bio’s capabilities in bringing together sections of the scientific community, and relevant companies, for targeted knowledge-sharing sessions. 

Lab Meetings Live is an ongoing series of intimate virtual conferences, with one important distinction: while the focus of most conference content is on sharing the latest research results, Lab Meetings Live focuses on methods, techniques, and tools that can be used to get results.